Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of 💗 love, Maegan... Extended

Come As You Are: Episode 37

The one about he who will not be named... 🤣 but not really, I just like saying that... and other stuff, like tinder.
6

Hello Lovecats and Happy HAPPY Thursday!

I am here! I made it! How are you? Are you having a nice week? I hope so 😊

We are still dealing with a MASSIVE fire that started at the base of the mountain (yes, the mountain that I just moved from)… a fire that has been burning for over a week now, gaining momentum and burning nearly 40K acres at this point (I think). The dark skies and falling ash and smoke-filled air has been heartbreaking and has my mind in Lake Arrowhead, where my parents’ house is, where my friends and family still reside, and even though many have evacuated and much work has been done to keep the fire at bay, it is still a major threat and is TERRIFYING. I know I’d be MUCH more anxious if I was there rather than here, so I am grateful for that, but it doesn’t mean I don’t worry. Luckily the weather and temperature is shifting greatly in the coming days and hopefully that will make a huge difference and be helpful in putting it out. In the meantime, multiple other fires have started in surrounding areas, so it’s a threat coming from every direction. I truly hope it’s over soon.

Below are shots of my office I mentioned in the video… as it is now… unfinished 😝

This post is for paid subscribers