Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Preview

Another A-ha! Moment

The one about realizing how he was my mirror... finally!

This week has been a DOOZY!

Has anyone else been affected in kooky ways by the eclipse?

From headaches to insomnia to lack of motivation and bouts of exhaustion to phone and computer glitches, technical malfunctions and even electrical devices acting strange, I’ve had my fair share of strange occurrences this week and I FOR ONE would like to say OKAY, I GET IT, BUT THAT’S ENOUGH.

And… like last week, it’s been so wonderfully spring-like here, complete with warm weather on the weekdays only to crash and burn and SNOW on the weekends 😑

Every . Single . Weekend… for the past month I think, we’ve had snow. It’s ridiculous really and I think I can speak for everyone on the mountain when I say, I’M OVER IT.

If you’ve been following along, you’ll know I’ve been thinking about moving down the mountain but also kind of going back and forth on it. One day I’m 100% YES and then I’ll get a sign that feels like it’s telling me to stay. Well, no more. I’ve decided it’s happening and nothing on the outside has to help me make the decision. It’s made and now it’s just about finding the right house.

If you need some backstory, find all my videos here and you’ll get your answers.


I really wanted to write something this week, but have had so many ups and downs that I haven’t been able to focus. I’ve spent most evenings doing a puzzle and listening to audiobooks, which is truly who I am at my core - yes, maybe a little boring, but I enjoy my peace. This video touches on the other side of me, the rebellious youth who acts out and seeks danger and in that energy found another person who matched or mirrored me… but that’s not who I am at my core and when I grew out of that stage, I expected him to as well. But he didn’t. Because that’s who he is at his core. Last night I wondered if I’d ever understand this relationship and today I found clarity at the end of my therapy session. Things are happening at full-speed right now. It’s amazing, bizarre, insane, wonderful, and incredibly horrible and hard, all at the same time… BUT life is happening not at the end of some journey but ON the journey, so I’m here for it and ultimately ready to step into my future.

Watch the video to see how it all unfolded… among other things 😉

xoxo …love, Maegan

This post is for paid subscribers