Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Preview
2

Come As You Are: Episode 6

The one about big changes, the eclipse, life transitions and merging manifesting with Universal flow...
2

Happy Sunday Lovecats!

Each Sunday when I sit down to film, I honestly have no idea what I’m going to talk about. I don’t script it and I barely think about what I’m going to say prior… I start off a little slowly and then suddenly I CAN’T SEEM TO STOP TALKING.

My first reaction is to apologize, but I’m not going to do that… even though by stating this, I kind of am, but I’ll give myself this one break… 😊

Because I don’t actually talk to a lot of people during the week (in person) or even see a lot of people during the week and I spend most days alone, aside from a few hours of running errands and truly only have conversations with myself and my dogs, I might be overcompensating a bit here once I start. But I don’t think it’s necessarily a “bad” thing since it feels like part of the journey, so I’m going with it.

While I am, admittedly, a bit of a hermit, and don’t usually mind this alone-ness, it does get lonely sometimes, which I referred to in my last post: Conversation With Myself About Loneliness but it also seems like just part of my “Blue Period” in which isolation is necessary for the self-discovery journey I’m on and all the healing I’m doing.

There’s an interesting moment that happens in the video in real time where my body reacted physically to a memory of the blizzard last year and I used the tapping I spoke about at the end of my last post to not only calm my nervous system, but also to try and accept the feeling without dismissing it. Although I did NOT cry, as my body was telling me it wanted to do, so more work needs to be done there.

I would have spent a bit more time and intention on it had I not been in the middle of filming, but it does work.

Anyway, everyone who is talking about the eclipse is suggesting rest and relaxation through it, so I’ll be spending the rest of the evening working on an outfit post for loveMaegan that’s going up at midnight and slowing down in the coming days; finishing my book, working on the puzzle I started last night, spending time drawing and paint and meditating and just being here, now, as must in the moment as I can be ✨.

Video references:

This post is for paid subscribers