Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of 💗 love, Maegan... Extended

Come As You Are: Episode 16

The one about The Brat Pack documentary and how it helped me see where I was bitter and holding onto a victim narrative in my own life...
2

Happy Sunday Lovecats!

And Happy Father’s Day too… hope you’re having a lovely weekend!

I filmed this last night based on a realization I had the night before while watching the Brat Pack documentary and then filming my thoughts for 46 minutes to clear my mind… which was far too long to expect anyone to watch, but I do feel much more raw and real in the first version vs the second one, here, where I’m trying to solidify the point in a more condensed way.

Anyway, it doesn’t REALLY matter, but what does matter is understanding where I was holding onto bitterness and regret in my past and why and how to move forward into a future where my future self doesn’t look back in ten years and regret a single thing.

Understanding why I have felt the resentment and regret and like I’ve wasted the last 8 years of my life helped me see all that I did accomplish during that time and that because it wasn’t a positive, uplifting or fulfilling experience in any way, the regret washes over me like a ton of bricks.

This simple realization led to how to avoid making the same mistake moving forward, now and in the future, and not holding onto bitterness and a victim narrative for the rest of my life simply because of it.

Watch the video above and my other Come As You Are episodes for more 😊

And have a happy day 🌻

This post is for paid subscribers